Five Minute Friday…………Expectation

Five Minute Friday – Expectation….

The Gypsy Mama has shared a wonderful idea of doing Five Minute Fridays. The rules?

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community..

Expectation………

Well, I expected my life to turn out as I planned it. Hahahaha I think God had other expectations for me so His trumped mine. I expected to graduate with a degree in Wildlife Biology and become a Wildlife Biologist. That somehow became less important after I was hit by a drunk driver and nearly lost my leg. My expectations changed. I began caring more for people rather than animals.

Home from the hospital

I expected to get married at 25 yrs. old and dive head first into my career and then promptly have a baby 5 yrs after being married. Again my expectations are not my own. I was married at 26 yrs. old sans any degree of any kind and had my little goose 4 yrs after I was married.

I never expected to be a stay-at-home-mom. I was never really sure I wanted to. So here I am at 33 yrs. old, a SAHM, with no degree, and realizing my expectations are not my own. That I should expect great things from what God wants in my life and realize sometimes the best things are the unexpected things.

Love my career choice

My 5 is up

Leave a Reply

