Five Minute Fridays……………Dance

Five Minute Friday – Dance….

The Gypsy Mama has shared a wonderful idea of doing Five Minute Fridays. The rules?

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community..

You danced your way into my heart long before I held you in my arms. You danced A LOT when you were a bun in the oven. To the point where it caused me a little pain, but I loved to see you move. You started dancing when you were just sitting up and long before you could walk. Now you bring laughter to my life and a smile on my face when I see you “bust a move” in our living room. Or wherever you hear any music your little body starts moving along with it. I often wonder if there’s something to your dancing. Will he be a dancer one day? Will he be a musician? What will he be? Well, right now you seem to be the dancer in our family. Ok so maybe we’re all dancers. Afterall, I’d say you learned some of your crazy dance skills from your mama. Or perhaps your daddy. We both can “dance” and we often do. I’m pretty sure if we had a camera in the house 24/7 everyone would be able to see why you randomly dance. It’s because we do. We dance to make you happy, we dance just to mess around, we dance to make each other laugh. I think the best part of all when it comes to dancing is when everything is quiet and I go check on you in your room…..can you guess what I sometimes discover? Sometimes I hear you singing to yourself and dancing at the same time. Dance……it’s what brings us together 🙂

My 5 is up.

Leave a Reply

